The dean manages the Faculty, serving as its head and leader. The dean of the Faculty is elected by the Faculty Council in a secret ballot by a majority vote of more than half of the votes of all members of the Faculty Council, subject to the rector's positive preliminary opinion and consent of the University Senate for the work programme for the dean’s term of office. Vice-deans assist the dean in his work.



Dean's office & Vice-dean’s office & Office of the Secretary general

The Secretary general:

Ms Ivana Šimić, phone: +385 1 460 6016, e-mail:


Dean's office:

Ms Vesna Žugić, phone: + 385 1 460 6011, e-mail:

Fax: + 385 1 460 6013